Home Page Instructions for Online Apply Subject & Centre List Eligibility Criteria About WOS-C Contact Detail Goto PFC WebSiteTIFAC
Read Instructions and Apply Online in the given below Flow
Step-1 not done
Step-2 not done
Step-3 not done
Step-4 not done
Step-5 not done
Step-7 not done
Step-8 not done

Coordination Centres:

Coordination Centres are those centres to which the candidates will be attached for training and other administrative purposes. The candidate will be placed for on the job training in and around the Coordination Centre selected by the candidate. These Coordination Centres are at Delhi, Chennai, Pune and Kharagpur.

PFC is the nodal office having the overall responsibility of implementing the WOS-C (KIRAN-IPR) scheme throughout the country including training of selected candidates

Examination Centres:

Examination Centres are those centres which the candidate has to choose only for appearing in the examination. A candidate while filling the online form will have the option to choose three cities in order of preference where she can appear for the exam. Examination Centres are of two types :

1) Floating Centre
2) Fixed Centre

First two choices include both Fixed and Floating Centres and the third choice is for Fixed Centre only.
A fixed centre is that centre where exam will be held definitely. Choosing a centre from the fixed centre is mandatory.

Floating centre is that centre where examination may or may not be held based on the feasibility of conducting the examination in that city.

The list of Fixed and Floating centres is given below :

Fixed Centres:

 1.  Ahemdabad
 2.  Bangalore
 3.  Bhuvaneshwar
 4.  Chennai
 5.  Delhi
 6.  Guwahati
 7.  Hyderabad
 8.  Kolkata
 9.  Lucknow
 10.  Mumbai
 11.  Nagpur
 12.  Patna
 13.  PortBlair
 14.  Pune
 15.  Trivandrum

Floating Centres:

 1.  Agartala
 2.  Agra
 3.  Allahabad
 4.  Bhagalpur
 5.  Bhilai
 6.  Bhopal
 7.  Chandigarh
 8.  Darbhanga
 9.  Dehradun
 10.  Gangtok
 11.  Gorakhpur
 12.  Hissar
 13.  Indore
 14.  Jabalpur
 15.  Jaipur
 16.  Jamnagar
 17.  Jodhpur
 18.  Kharagpur
 19.  Kochi
 20.  Manipal
 21.  Panaji
 22.  Raipur
 23.  Rajkot
 24.  Ranchi
 25.  Shimla
 26.  Shrinagar
 27.  Siliguri
 28.  Surat
 29.  Vijaywada
 30.  Vishakapatnam

*Note : TIFAC reserves all the rights to change the examination centre at any given point before the exam.


Patent Facilitating Centre , New Delhi PHONE: +91-11-42525806, 42525802, 42525801 EMAIL: kiranipr.pfc@tifac.org.in
Best viewed in Mozilla Firefox 8+/ IE 8+
Copyright © PFC-TIFAC 2012-2019